The objectives of the Materials Science and Technology group, which operates at the Faculty of Engineering of the University of Perugia, in the Polo Scientifico e Didattico of Terni, is to develop knowledge on advanced and traditional materials technologies for their design and production, and their engineering applications.

The areas where the group is primarily active are:

  • processing of polymeric materials, composites and nanocomposites;
  • characterization of polymeric materials, composites and nanocomposites;
  • deposition and characterization of thin films (diamond like, carbon nanotubes, graphene, surface treatments);
  • biomaterials;
  • nanostructured polymeric materials for flexible organic electronics: photovoltaics, sensors;
  • environmental impact (LCA) and materials recycling technologies;
  • finite elements simulation of structures and processes;
  • adhesion and polymer-metal interfaces;
  • technology transfer.
Prof. José M. Kenny
Coordinator

Material Science and Technology
Polymers Technology
Composite Materials Science and Technology
Nanostructured Materials

Tel: +39 0744 492939
Fax: +39 0744 492934
E-Mail: jose.kenny@unipg.it

 

Curriculum
Prof. Luigi Torre
Professor

Material Science and Technology
Polymers Technology
Composite Materials Science and Technology
Nanostructured Materials

Tel: +39 0744 492918
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: luigi.torre@unipg.it

Prof. Luca Valentini
Professor

Tel: +39 0744 492924
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: luca.valentini@unipg.it

Curriculum

Researchers

Dr. Andrea Terenzi

Tel: +39 0744 492909
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: aterenzi@unipg.it

Dr. Antonio Iannoni

Tel: +39 0744 492909
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: aiannoni@unipg.it

Dr. Debora Puglia

Thermosetting matrix based Natural Fiber Composites, Rubber compounds and adhesives, polymeric nanocomposites

Tel: +39 0744 492916
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: debora.puglia@unipg.it

Curriculum
Dr. Roberto Petrucci

Processing of polimeric and composite materials

Tel: +39 0744 492916
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: petrucci@unipg.it

Curriculum
Dr. Silvia Bittolo Bon

Electrical and Structural Properties of Thermoplastic and Thermoset Nanocomposites reinforced with Carbon Nanotubes

Tel: +39 0744 492924
Fax: +39 0744 492950
E-Mail: silvia.bittolobon@unipg.it

Curriculum
Dr. Maurizio Natali

Termoset-based composites and nanocomposites, ablative materials

Tel: +390744492921
Fax: +390744492950
E-Mail: maurizio.natali@unipg.it

Dr. Marco Rallini

Polymer-based composites and nanocomposites

Tel: +390744492946
Fax: +390744492950
E-Mail: marcorallini@gmail.com
marco.rallini@unipg.it

Curriculum
Dr. Ivan Puri

Polyurethane based nanocomposites

Tel: +390744492924
Fax: +390744492950
E-Mail: ivan.pri@libero.it

Dr. Francesca Luzi

Biodegradable nanocomposites materials

Tel: +390744492921
Fax: +390744492950
E-Mail: francescaluzi@libero.it

Curriculum
Dr. Franco Dominici

Processing of thermoplastics and nanocomposites.
Engineering and high performance polymeric matrices.
Eco-sustainable nanocomposite materials.
Tel: 0744492909
Fax: 0744492950
E-Mail: francodominici@libero.it

Curriculum

PhD Students

Visiting Scientists

Dr. Alfonso Jimenez

Tel: +34 609141057
E-Mail: alfjimenez@ua.es
Web Page

Dr. Analia Vazquez

Tel: +54 2234816600 int. 246
Fax: +54 2234810046
E-Mail: anvazque@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Web Page

Dr. Miguel Angel Lopez-Manchado

Tel: +34 915622900 ext. 289
Fax: +34 915644853
E-Mail: ictlm343@ictp.csic.es
Web Page

Dr. Silvia Barbosa

Tel: +54 2914861700
E-Mail: sbarbosa@plapiqui.edu.ar
Web Page